Guest Reviews

Doyle’s Cottage

Stayed for the first time last year in Coach House & loved it.  Doyle’s Cottage exceeded our expectations, it is spacious but cosy & comfortable, we have fallen in love with Doyle’s Cottage and do not want to leave, we shall certainly be back. 

P & J - England

Doyle’s Cottage

The fact that we have been here four times and have thoroughly enjoyed each & every one, says it all!  Thank you for your kind hospitality, much appreciated as always!!!

A. & I. McD - UK

Coach House

Thank you so much Patricia for the lovely accommodation.  Coach House is amazing!!  We enjoyed our stay and will recommend to all.  We especially enjoyed your lovely gardens.

June 2019

George & Geraldine. N. Ireland

Horseshoe Cottage

Home from home! Another excellent trip – we so enjoy it here.

FR, UK

Coach House

Lovely comfortable cottage.  2nd visit (2019) and standard same as first time.  All the comforts of home.  Highly recommended.

C.U. , Ireland

Coach House

“Charming Coach House set in a beautiful courtyard.  Loved seeing the butterflies and the bees.  Facilities were everything one would need.”     Airbnb Review.    5 Sept, 2019.

Horseshoe Cottage

A haven which came to us just when we needed it. The cottage is bursting with character and feels like a home from home! Definitely be back.

P & R - Ireland

Horseshoe Cottage

Fabulous stay in Horseshoe Cottage.  The cottage is well appointed for self catering, it’s comfortable, especially the bed, and centrally located to visit County Wexford & Waterford.  A great finale to our 6 weeks in Ireland!  Thank you to Patricia & Roger.

D. & L. S., Brisbane, Australia

Horseshoe Cottage

“We had a wonderful stay at this cottage.  The owners were very helpful and provided excellent recommendations on food, live music and things to do in the area.  The rental had everything we needed and was super clean.  Highly recommend this cottage.”    HomeAway 5* Review.    October 2019

Coach House

Back again for a 2nd breakaway this year.  Amazing is an understatement.  Warren Farm is a wonderful little gem and the hosts fantastic.  See you soon again.

B & A, Ireland

Doyle’s Cottage

We are so grateful to yourselves for a gorgeous cottage to stay in on our first holiday to Ireland, together you’ve thought of everything, thank you.  Beautiful cottage, warm welcome, Ireland as it always was. x

T. & M. L - UK

Horseshoe Cottage

We absolutely LOVED the Horseshoe Cottage, and our stay was most pleasant.  We are so glad, after seven years of trying to get to you, we finally made it!  We had a wonderful time in Ireland, and hated to leave.  If we are ever blessed enough to make it back there, we will definitely stay at Warren Farm.  The cottage was beautiful, welcoming, and had everything we could have ever needed.  We also appreciated some of the local advice you gave us, and took advantage of several suggestions!

Again, thank you so much for everything!  We loved staying with you, and we hope to do so in the future.

 

K.S., USA

Coach House

We love our large family very much but this was a rare opportunity to be on our own to recharge our batteries.  The Coach House is in a very lovely rural setting, so peaceful and is well equipped.  We enjoyed the surrounding area and all the emigrant and Kennedy stuff.  We travelled further afield to Wexford, Waterford, Kilkenny and Cobh (pronounced Cove) which was the last port of call for the Titanic.  We played golf at New Ross, Dunmore East and Ballymoney and we crossed to Dunmore on the Ballyhack Car Ferry (12 Euro return) which saved us a couple of hours on the road.  Hook Lighthouse was spectacular, 800 yrs old and still working, the oldest in the world.  Patricia and Roger are very nice and helpful and while we didn’t call on their services much it was good knowing they were there.  The weather certainly helped, 7 sunny days on the run.  A great stay.

C.U., UK

Dairy Cottage

Sublime.   An absolute delight.  Back to normality, to simplicity, to the pure meaning of good.  Thank you and hope to be here again soon.

Carmen - Ireland

Granary Cottage

Great family break for the week.  Charming & delightful cottage. Loved the main bedroom & kids enjoyed the attic.  Thanks for all your hospitality. We had a wonderful time.

O'Donnell family, Ireland

Granary Cottage

Very relaxing cottage, perfectly situated to visit the places of interest and there are a lot of those.  We felt stress free from the first day and the accommodation greatly contributed to that.  Many thanks to Roger and Patricia.    HomeAway Review, August 25 2019.

Doyle’s Cottage

We are just back from a week in Doyle’s Cottage.  The cottage is lovely, old fashioned, cosy and extremely well-equipped.  The gardens in Warren Farm are beautiful and the patio/garden of Doyle’ Cottage is a sun trap – really nice for sitting out.  The location of the cottage is great too – it’s isolated and peaceful but close enough to everything you need and all the local attractions.  Patricia is a great host, very helpful, she provided lots of information for us.  We had our two young kids with us and they loved the cottage and particularly loved playing in the gardens.  We had a really enjoyable, peaceful and relaxing stay.  Their website has many beautiful photos of the cottages and they look fab but are even more beautiful in reality!

 

 

JN - Ireland (TripAdvisor July 2015)

Horseshoe Cottage

Great place to stay, comfortable, cosy and quiet. Beautiful scenery and a relaxed landlord and lady who are very helpful. Thanks, until we meet again.

RV, Holland

Dairy Cottage

Another great stay at Warren Farm (Dairy Cottage).  The children loved wandering around the ‘Enchanted Garden’.  Me and my husband liked watching the sun go down in the garden.  Don’t worry we’ll be back.  Thank you so much.   

 

 

E & S Ireland

Granary Cottage

A well equipped country cottage.  A great place to relax and chill out.  Roger & Patricia very helpful and friendly.  A great location for sightseeing.

Alan & Cheryl - UK

Horseshoe Cottage

Didn’t know it was a piece of paradise you had! FAB fortnight.

B & S - Scotland

Horseshoe Cottage

The countryside is so green  and beautiful, and the pub, Corcoran’s, on Thurs night is highly recommended, everyone made us feel welcomed and almost got us to sing!  The ancient castles & abbeys & churches are amazing!  Loved this place too with all the colorful plants & flowers.  Roger and Patricia are so helpful.  Thank you!

Jill & Michael Patterson, Colorado, USA   May 2019

 

Dairy Cottage

The cottage was fabulous – it’s all the little touches that make the difference! Thanks!

S V - Ireland

Granary Cottage

Don’t want to go!  Fabulous cottage, lovely people.  We’ve had a lovely fortnight and have only seen a small part of this lovely country, which means we’ll just have to come back.

SC - Wales

Granary Cottage

We enjoyed our first holidays in Ireland in your charming cottage.  Thank you very much.

Laboutiere family - France.

Horseshoe

Great location, place and facilities.  Roger & Patricia are great hosts.  Back again. Can I say more? 5-Star Experience.

C F, Ireland

Granary Cottage

Second time here in Warren “land” and everything is still perfect.  It’s a lovely and warmhearted place.  The decorating and the spot where the cottage is located let you forget the stress and let you come down to the real things in life.  Patricia & Roger take great care and finally makes Warren Farm to a wonderfull place.  Also we had a lovely time, which we’ll see and come back in the future.   Even it’s the second time here, we still saw some new great places: Kilmore Quay, Our Lady’s Island, Kilclooney Lake, Mahon Falls, Curracloe Beach and many many more …                                 Hard to say Goodbye, but we’ll say Hello in the future again.

Family Saal, Germany

Dairy Cottage

Summed up in one word – stunning … stunning cottage, hospitality, countryside, beaches, Irish folk.  Our first time to ‘this end’ of Ireland and we loved it.

 

 

C & J W - UK

Horseshoe Cottage

A gorgeous stay; warm welcome and everything we could possibly need was provided. Thank you! We hope to come again.

S & S, UK

Coach House

The Warren Farm Cottages are just right if you want to be “close enough to many interesting places” and “just far enough off the beaten path.”  We would give our stay a two thumbs up rating.  We found ourselves saying in the late afternoon .. “time to go home” when we were referring to our Warren Cottage “home”.   Airbnb 5*  August 2019.   Mark, USA

 

 

Doyle’s Cottage

Sit in the garden and watch the sun come up at least once… Thanks Roger & Patricia for all the care put into the cottage and our comfort.

JE, USA

Horseshoe Cottage

Loved this cottage. Spacious, clean, comfortable and tranquil. So welcoming!

M & H, UK

Horseshoe Cottage

Very beautiful stay here!  Patricia & Roger are very friendly hosts.  We were warm welcomed and had some nice talks.  Horseshoe Cottage is lovely & comfortable and there is an amazing landscape around.  The weather wasn’t typical Irish, because too hot.  Nevertheless we made a lot of very interesting tours.  Thanks a lot for the very helpful proposals we found in the cottage.  We had wonderful holidays at Horseshoe Cotttage.  Thank you so much!  See you again beautiful Ireland.

A. & W., Germany

Granary Cottage

We all fell completely under the spell of Granary Cottage and Ireland. A fantastic week – good weather and many fond memories – even getting lost in Dublin! We all want to ‘flat pack’ the cottage and take it back to Somerset –  Thanks for your kindness and warm welcome.

Barry, Karen & family - UK

Granary Cottage

Where to begin?  Lovely house, lovely place, lovely people, lovely hosts.  This holiday has been so important to us, we needed time & peace, and we were blessed.  We will be back!  With warm affection.  S.

D. & S. C. - UK

Dairy Cottage

What a great time we had here in Dairy Cottage, it was just perfect for this time of year to relax and repair.  We absolutely loved its warmth and cosiness and the great rambles we had in its environs.  Thank you so much Patricia and Roger for doing such a great job and re-inventing this little dairy .

 

A K -Ireland

Horseshoe Cottage

What a beautiful place this is. We have enjoyed every minute of our stay here. There is so much to do and so little time. We’ve even had fairly good weather. (It waits to rain until we are back in this lovely cottage.) I even got to have a real peat fire. What a treat. Thank you Patricia and Roger for everything. I will be telling everyone I know what a great place this is to stay.

S & L -U.S.A.

Dairy Cottage

We LOVED Dairy Cottage.  The best place we’ve stayed.  So cozy! Patricia we love talking with you!  Thank you!

P. & J. H. - USA

Coach House

Cottage & facilities excellent.  Peaceful location and interesting things to do.  Can’t fault it.

TH, Ireland

Dairy Cottage

Who wants to leave after staying in this lovely peaceful area. The cottage, as everyone before us has said, is without doubt a credit to Patricia and Roger. Look after it, we’ll be back!!”

 

Andy, Kate, William, Chloe & Jack - UK

Coach House

We have fallen in love with the cottage, the area, and surrounding areas.  I don’t think we have ever managed to do so much in one week!!  The Coach House is a credit to Roger & Patricia and they have been excellent hosts, they gave us space whilst always being around if needed.  We particularly loved the peace and quiet all around us, disturbed only by the cows!  Beats traffic noise any day!!  Enjoyed Dunbrody Famine Ship, Hook Lighthouse, JFK Arboretum, Tintern Abbey..  All in all we had a fantastic time and defo would come back again.  Many thanks Roger & Patricia, Take Care.

L & E, Ireland

Doyle’s Cottage

The Cottage & Garden are superb. We have enjoyed visiting your beautiful Emerald Isle and the lovely friendly people we have met helped to make our stay most enjoyable. A very relaxing and happy time had by all. Accommodation exceeded expectations! Thank You.

Nick Jane Margaret & Stan - UK

Doyle’s Cottage

Lovely people, fantastic accommodation. Good weather. Great places to visit. Thank you Patricia and Roger for your contribution to our memorable holiday.

 

 

HW, UK

Coach House

Second visit at Warren Farm. Just love your accommodations and your gardens.  Thanks for sharing your special place with us!

JJ, B.C., Canada

Doyle’s Cottage

Accommodation was super highly recommended. It’s so peaceful and quaint. Patricia is great! So helpful… The little chickens in the mornings made my day. Best holiday in IRELAND yet! Thank you, will be back!

EQ, Ireland

Coach House

Had a very relaxing holiday in Coach House.  It is so comfortable it is just “Home to Home”.  It is ideal so close to everything & so close to the seaside.  Ye have everything provided, washing-up liquid etc.  Great peace & quiet here.   It is so clean & we have no complaints.  P.G. we will be back again for a holiday.  Thank  you.

D & A, Ireland

Horseshoe Cottage

We second everything that’s already been said about this enchanting cottage called Horseshoe. It was everything we dreamed of for our first trip to Ireland. Thank you Roger & Patricia for a perfect week!

RD, USA

Granary Cottage

“Everything was perfect Patricia adorable, always smiling ready to help and available at any time.  2 months of pleasure in this comfortable house dating from 1899.  We recommend to lovers of nature, calm, and authenticity.”  Dominique.  HomeAway  5* July 2019.

Tout etait parfait Patricia adorable, toujours souriant prete a rendre service et disponible a tout instant.   2 mois de plaisir dans cette maison tout confort datant de 1899.  Nous recommandons aux amoureaux de la nature, du calme, et de l’authenticite.

Dairy Cottage

Had a lovely, relaxing time resting by the stove here.  Great base for exploring the sunny south east.  Beautiful garden.  

N & P, UK

Doyle’s Cottage

Bee heaven, bird heaven, plant heaven, we will return!    Lovely place & people.

1 July ’19

Scully family, Cork

Dairy Cottage

In what was possibly the wettest week in history we got to spend more time in this homely little place and yet again these four walls did not disappoint, cozy and warm with everything we could possibly need!!  Thank you Patricia and Roger for your hospitality and thank you again “Dairy Cottage”.

PC - Ireland

Dairy Cottage

Really enjoyed our stay with you.  Thank you for making it so friendly and relaxing.  Will be back again soon.  Highly recommended to all.

P & S, Ireland

Horseshoe Cottage

Back to our favourite cottage – Horseshoe – so lovely, like Home from Home.  Patricia & Roger always make you feel so welcome.  Picnics in Duncannon, harbour seals @ Kilmore Quay, beautiful beach at Ardmore.  Lunches at Brandon House. A Real Gem.  Johnstown Castle, Wexford.  Lots of family visits, we even squeezed in a weekend trip to Dublin!  See you Next Year!

Ron & Nuala, UK    22/05/19

 

Horseshoe Cottage

Wonderful time @ the cottage, everything you could ever need!  So happy we took Patricia’s advice and went back to Wexford to the Centenary Stores for the Trad Irish Music & a pint on Sunday! Ireland is a magical place and Warren Farm is in the midst of it all.  Try the Wexford Strawberries!

L.L., USA

Doyle’s Cottage

What a superb & comfortable home away from home!  It’s a quiet & wonderful base to see the out of the way sights of Ireland …!

J & RJ - USA

Doyle’s Cottage

Utopia!

Adam, Nicky & Danny - UK

Granary Cottage

Wunderschones Cottage und super nette Gastgeber und tolle Gegend sehr gut fur Tagesausfluge geeignet 🙂  Sehr empfehlenswert gerne wieder!!

[Beautiful cottage and super nice hosts and great area very good for day trips 🙂  Highly recommended again!]

HomeAway 5 Star Review

C-YR, Germany

Granary Cottage

“We all had the most amazing time.  Patricia is such a beautiful, kind, helpfull person.  Her house is so welcoming.  So much to see and do here in Wexford.  Thank you so much Patricia.  We all would give here 5*, and we will come again.  Thank you.”           – May 2019

LT, Mayo, Ireland

Dairy Cottage

Had a totally relaxing time.  The cottage was perfect and met all our needs.  Loved having our BBQ in the evening with the warm Irish sun on our backs!  Many thanks to Roger & Patricia xx

M & M & T - UK

Coach House

“The Coach House is in beautiful countryside in a lovely area of Ireland.  It is really well equipped with everything you could possibly need.  The hosts are there if you need them but leave you to get on with it if you don’t.  The information they gave us about the local area was really interesting and helpful.”     Linda,  Airbnb, July 2019

Horseshoe Cottage

Thank you Patricia & Roger for your excellent hospitality and imagination with design. A beautiful base for visiting family, seeing sights, entertaining. May the road rise with you!

Dairy Cottage

We enjoy everything.  Galicia e Irlanda sempre verdes & fermasas. Saudos dende Galicia

 

 

Peracho Family, Spain.

Horseshoe Cottage

“Gorgeous spacious cottage in a pretty garden setting in sunny south east Ireland!”

(Home Away 5* Review)

SL, Germany

Horseshoe Cottage

It’s amazing cottage. Very cosy and spacious. Warm welcome. We are French and the Ireland it’s a beautiful country. Thank You. Nous avons tres apprecie l’hospitalite Irlandaise et la beaute des paysages ainsi que le soleil qui nous a accompagne pendant la semaine.

Des Francais Granois

Horseshoe Cottage

Very comfortable cottage with good location for everything we wanted to do. Very clean and pretty. Well stocked with all necessities.

C & B, Canada

Dairy Cottage

4th visit and wonderful as usual.  Thank you Roger and Patricia.

J. & M. M. - Ireland

Granary Cottage

Traditional farm cottage with lots of character quality and country views.     HomeAway 5*   August 2019.  Jonathan, Versailles, France.

Doyle’s Cottage

Excellent Cottage – the best we have ever stayed in. Lovely, peaceful & most relaxing!

 

 

Bob & Faith - UK

Horseshoe Cottage

Ireland is truly one of our favourite places to visit. For the 3 of us this is a return to a favourite spot. The Horseshoe Cottage was a warm and charming place to come home to each day. we spent each evening around the kitchen table with a beer/wine and we shared an evening of reminiscing and sharing. The garden was lovely and our hosts, Roger & Patricia, charming and gracious. It has been a unique week we shall never forget.

LT, USA

Granary Cottage

Had a fantastic holiday, explored Ireland as much as we could.  The cottage was a perfect base with history + character + charm.  Thank you.

Suzanna, Neil and the kids - England.

Doyle’s Cottage

We spent a really wonderful time here.  Thanks you, we are really happy, you were so kind with us, the cottage is beautiful and comfortable, it was a real pleasure to stay here!  Kiss from France.

B. & R, I. & S. - France

Coach House

Great, well equipped cottage in a handy location.  Loved the view of the cows from kitchen window. Irish Agricultural Museum & Johnstown Castle in Wexford worth a visit, as is Hook Lighthouse.  Thanks again for letting us stay in Coach House.

AG, Australia

Granary Cottage

Visited terrific places both locally and with a little travel.  Book of Kells in Dublin, Cobh, Waterford, the Tapestries in New Ross and Dunbrody Abbey. All were just fantastic.  It was terrific to come back each day to a delightful cottage.  Thank you for your hospitality & especially for mentioning Fran at the Ros Tapestries – she was wonderful.

P.C. from Tasmania.

Horseshoe cottage

Second time around (came last year). Once again the Knight family made our stay the best ever! Warren Farm where excellence comes as standard.

Y.K. - U.K.

Dairy Cottage

Wonderful place, wonderful country, wonderful people – and above all, wonderful hosts!  Many thanks for a very relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable holiday.  Would love to return sometime! xx.

C and S & family, UK

Horseshoe Cottage

This is the first time we come in Ireland.  It was all very nice – the colours – the city .. but above all the stay!!!  Thanks to Patricia & Roger for their courtesy.  Best Wishes!!!

G.A., Milano, Italia

Doyle’s Cottage

Lovely homely cottage, everything provided. Had a great time in wonderful surroundings. Thanks for your kindness & generosity.

JF, Ireland

Granary Cottage

Weather great- cottage idyllic. What more can we say – but thank you. If this is heaven I hope we can come back soon – a perfect place to spend a holiday. Our dog enjoyed the Guinness, Sarah enjoyed the scenery, David enjoyed the bed!! I reckon every town should have its own Granary Cottage.

David, Sarah and Emma - UK

Dairy Cottage

We had a truly romantic and relaxing holiday in a superb cottage located in a beautiful and friendly country. We will be back.

 

Steve & Chris - Scotland

Coach House

The cottage had everything you could need & was v private.  Fresh flowers on the table were a lovely welcome.  We found the recommendations in the cottage info v useful & tried out lots of the suggestions.  Thank You!

LP, UK

Coach House

“Thank you.  I’ve had a lovely 4 nights.  Very well equipped and I look forward to a return visit!  5*   Also thanks to Patricia for getting the blender – I’ll use it on my next visit!”  – May 2019

Susie, Dublin

Granary Cottage

“Excellent place to stay, all the comforts of home in a beautiful place.”      (Google My Business 5* Review)

PR, Ireland

Coach House

“Beautiful little cottage, sparkling clean with great amenities.”  Sinead.  Airbnb.  August 2019

Doyle’s Cottage

This was our second time enjoying a week at Warren Farm and in Wexford and it did not disappoint.  Thank you for a wonderful stay.

L. & J. - Ireland

Coach House

Love the cottage!  This is our 4th trip to Ireland but our first visit to County Wexford.  The area is beautiful – rural, coastal, farmland and fishing villages.  And so much history!  We spent the first few nights in Horseshoe Cottage – until Coach House was available, and both are lovely!  Having stayed in Dublin our first 10 days after arrival, the peace & quiet here was most welcome.  Patricia has made us feel so welcome, after some weeks here we leave reluctantly  … and that’s despite hurricane Ophelia and Storm Brian!  We’ve had a lovely stay here at Warren Farm – you and Roger should be very proud of the peaceful, serene place you’ve created here.   Thanks for sharing it with us.  It was wonderful meeting you.

M & W F, USA

Doyle’s Cottage

Had a brill time. Thank you so much. Don’t wanna leave. Will def. be back

 

 

S&C, Ireland

Horseshoe Cottage

This is our 20th self catering stay in Ireland and our 8 days here must rate in our top 3.  Everything works in this oh, so comfortable cottage!  We have played golf, seen very interesting attractions and eaten superb chowder (amount other lunches out),  Green Acres in Wexford – excellent coffee and scones.  Mary Barry’s in Kilmore village – excellent lunch and reasonably priced.  Thank you to Patricia and Roger.

E & B Wood, UK

Horseshoe Cottage

Our first holidays in Ireland!  We visit the beautiful cities and other nice places in south east region and were most impressed.  Ireland is a wonderful country and the people are very nice.  It was not our last holidays here we will come back as soon as possible.  Many thanks to Roger and Patricia.

H & S - Germany

Coach House

Thanks so much to Patricia & Roger for the warm welcome, and advice, info and cup of tea.  Now that we are feeling at home again, we have to go back to Spain, to the heat!  Lovely cottage, everything you need, and the bed is still comfy!  Hope that one day we are here again, for good.  We’ll miss the peace and quiet!  Love from P & R from Spain – again!

P & RB, Spain

Granary Cottage

Just wanted to thank you for providing such a wonderful retreat.  We all had a wonderful time and were very impressed with everything about the cottage.

AP - Ireland

Horseshoe Cottage

Clear directions to property.  Good information about sights to see and places to eat pre-arrival.  Lots of information in the cottage.  Brilliant wi fi.  Everything was very comfortable.  All the equipment works and tablets were provided for dishwasher etc.  Plenty of parking but tight manoeuvres required on occasion.  We play golf and there are many courses within 40 minutes driving distance.

EW, UK.  (HomeAway 4* Horseshoe Cottage Review 2018)

Granary Cottage

Our first time in Ireland.  It has been a great holiday.  Golf, horses, pubs, museums.  Ireland has got it all!  We have enjoyed it all.  Please take care of the chickens for us – they are so cute.  (and take care of the smallest one , Bella)

Guntveit family - Norway.

Dairy Cottage

As always, a wonderful stay in lovely Dairy Cottage.  You have done everything possible & beyond to make guests feel welcome & comfortable.  See you next year!

B. & G. R. - USA

Doyle’s Cottage

The largest kitchen and fluffiest towels of our travels so far. Thanks!

N & J, UK

Coach House

“This is a fantastic place to stay! It’s in a quiet rural area and only about 10 minutes from New Ross for dining and shopping. A beautiful garden surrounds the cottage with outdoor seating available. Several amenities are available, cooking utensils, laundry soap/machines, coffee, TV, WiFi and more! Hosts are wonderful, Patricia met us when we arrived and gave us a lot of info about the area and points of interest to check out. I would definitely stay again and recommend to everyone!” Airbnb Review: June 2019

EB, USA

Coach House

Wonderful place, very quiet, spotlessly clean and every thing supplied.  Will rave about this place to my friends.  Thanks for sharing it with us.

G.D., Ireland